18 Mar 2016

New Zealand set Australia 143 to win in Dharamsala

New Zealand failed to make the most of a strong start and posted a competitive 142-8 against Australia in their World Twenty20 Super 10 stage match in Dharamsala on Friday.

After Kane Williamson (24) won the toss and opted to bat, Martin Guptill (39) and the Kiwi skipper added 61 runs in seven overs to lay the foundation for a big total in the Group Two match.

Australia, who used seven bowlers, bowled and fielded with a lot of discipline, however, to restrict New Zealand to a sub-150 total with Glenn Maxwell and James Faulkner claiming two wickets each.

Usman Khawaja and Shane Watson will open the innings for Australia who left former captain Aaron Finch out of the team.


18 Oct 2020, 08:30 IST
1st Match,First Round Group A

Sri Lanka v Ireland

, Geelong

18 Oct 2020, 13:30 IST
2nd Match, First Round Group A

PNG v Oman

, Geelong

19 oct 2020, 08:30 IST
3rd Match, First Round Group B

Bangladesh v Namibia

, Hobart

19 oct 2020, 13:30 IST
4th Match, First Round Group B

Netherlands v Scotland

, Hobart


1st, Match - Zimbabwe v Hong Kong , Nagpur
Zimbabwe 158/8 (20/20 ov)
Hong Kong 144/6 (20.0/20 ov)
Zimbabwe won by 14 runs

2nd, Match - Afghanistan v Scotland, Nagpur
Afghanistan 170/5 (20/20 ov)
Scotland 156/5 (20.0/20 ov)
Afghanistan won by 14 runs

3rd , Match - Bangladesh v Netherlands , Dharamsala
Bangladesh 153/7 (20/20 ov)
Netherlands 145/7 (20.0/20 ov)
Bangladesh won by 8 runs

4th, Match - Ireland v Oman, Dharamsala
Ireland 154/5 (20/20 ov)
Oman 157/8 (19.4/20 ov)
Oman won by 2 wickets